Me and My Procastinations

I have a very bad habit, it’s called procastination. It’s a bad habit that sticks with everyone once in a while.

Right now, it’s term tests, yet here I am, procastinating. Hence, the blog address.

So while I try to squeeze in more proteomics and drug development, I will blog abit more, and tell you abit more from where I left off with my other blog.

Last from the other blog, I was in a frenzy over what I was about to do with my time, and how it was gonna be spent studying non-stop for this final semester (I do hope it won’t be the last that I see of school), and how I hated the fact that while I loved schooling, studying for the exams was actually a big she-dog.

I suppose every other student feels that way sometimes.

I have to continue psyching myself to love the things I study, just so I pass this final semester in good graces. My testimonials and CV will look pretty with this diploma despite the fact that the actual contents aren’t actually very pretty to look at. But that doesn’t really matter with me, because like I said, CV will look pretty indeed. This diploma is just but a small check on the to-do list against The Bigger Plan of mine. So much that I’m reminded why I was in science school in the first place.

I mean, I could’ve just went to that JC 5 minutes down the road, but I chose to travel in a BUS, 30 minutes to the current school I’m at now to suffer an extra year of schooling instead of the usual 2 that the regular students go through. All just because I had a bigger plan to carry out by the time I hit 25. I’m working on borrowed time right now.

Anyway. nonsense aside, big welcome back to myself from hiatus.
Big hello to you for visiting this unhumble blog of mine.  (:

This bad habit of mine, it’s got to stop soon. The one called procastination.
Let’s see what other things I procastinate upon for the remaining 9 weeks of school, eh?

Leave a Reply

