Work start Wednesday.

I hope that I will sincerely, have fun at work. Work for work, but I will try to have fun while at it.

Impress only to impress upon the work, but I will try not to overdo it.

Play time is over, and I have to remember for what I’m worth, I am no longer a child.

I am now a worker, an adult.

I will try to gain job satisfaction at this job. I will try. I will have to.

But then, I’ve done this thing before. It’s all too familiar to me.
Serving food, and drinks, bringing the check, clearing tables and setting them back up again.
and then, washing dishes, cups and plates, under hot scalding waters.
Harsh detergents that make my hands itch.
I don’t know what I’d like better, being a personal assistant to someone, or to be a waitress.
Daddy wants me to be a banker,  but I don’t know.

what will I do, when I no longer know what to do?

Leave a Reply

